Pre Loader

Expolink 2020

Dubaï, United Arab Emirates

  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider

Project description

The Expolink consortium, headed by Alstom, also includes Acciona and Gulermak. He signed a contract with RTA for the design and construction of the extension of the Dubai Metro Red Line and the renovation of the existing line. The overall project amounts to 2.6 billion euros.

Called Route 2020, this future 15 km line will include 7 stations that will link the existing network to the future Expo 2020 site. Under construction, it is expected to come into service in May 2020, 5 months before the start of the World Expo.

This project marks a major milestone for urban transport in Dubai, a state-of-the-art city considered to be particularly innovative, particularly in the transport sector. It will help meet Dubai’s goal of “becoming the smartest city in the world”.

Project information

Location

Dubaï, United Arab Emirates

Customer

Road and Transports Authority (RTA)

Design

Consortium Expolink 2020

Execution

Consortium Expolink 2020

Missions

2016 – 2017

  • BIM Strategy Consulting
  • BIM Management Consortium
  • Data Management
  • Interface BIM protocol writing
  • BIM Bentley expertise

Testimonials

“We have ordered the start of the construction works so that the project is delivered in time for the 2020 World Expo.”

– Mohammed ben Rachid Al Maktoum, Emir of Dubai


Contact us

Pre Loader

Expolink 2020

Dubaï, Émirats arabes unis

  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider
  • Service Slider

Description projet

Le consortium Expolink dont Alstom est leader, comprend également Acciona et Gulermak. Il a signé un contrat avec RTA pour la conception et la réalisation du prolongement de la ligne rouge du métro de Dubaï et la rénovation de la ligne actuelle. Le projet global s’élève à 2,6 milliards d’euros.

Baptisée Route 2020, cette future ligne de 15 km comprendra 7 stations qui permettront de relier le réseau existant au futur site de l’Expo 2020. En cours de construction, elle devrait entrer en service en mai 2020, 5 mois avant le début de l’exposition universelle.

Ce projet marque une étape majeure pour le transport urbain à Dubaï, ville ultramoderne considérée comme particulièrement innovante, notamment dans le domaine des transports. Elle contribuera à atteindre l’objectif de la ville de Dubaï : “devenir la ville la plus intelligente du monde”.

Informations projet

Lieu

Dubaï, Émirats arabes unis

Client

Road and Transports Authority (RTA)

Conception

Consortium Expolink 2020

Éxécution

Consortium Expolink 2020

Missions

2016 – 2017

  • Rédaction de protocoles BIM
  • Expertise BIM Bentley

Témoignage

« Nous avons ordonné le démarrage des travaux de construction pour que le projet soit livré à temps pour l’Exposition universelle 2020. »

– Mohammed ben Rachid Al Maktoum, Emir de Dubaï


Contactez-nous